September Awards – Photo of the Year 2016

Congratulations to all our participating members for their awards in the Smoke, Fire, Steam competition.  Check out the results here.

Photo of the Year Awards – 2016
div1_jackie-hammer_hon_green-peaJacqueline Hammer“Green Pea” –  Water Competition in April 2016

creative_ingrid-douglas_honour_seeing-tripleIngrid Douglas“Seeing Triple” – Trees Competition in July 2016 Creative/Experimental

You may wish to view all the  Powerpoint images-of-the-year-2016 submissions.
The link will download to your computer.

Cairns Show 2016 Photography Results.

Congratulations to all our participating members who once again supported a successful Cairns Show. Photographs to follow. In the meantime why not check out the results below.
CPS Results of Photography Cairns Show 2016

Congratulations to Alex Pirez for your Champion Mono Print, Grand Champion Image of the Show and Champion Photographer of the show.
Alex Pirez_1st_Looking like a Warrior_Monochrome people and Champion Mono chrome Print and Grand Champion Image of the Show

Congratulations to Corinne Bramwell for your Champion Colour Print.
Sea girl

Congratulations to all CPSinc Members that submitted exceptional high quality images to make this another successful Cairns Show event.
Click on the gallery to view the 25 winning club entries.

Annual Competition Winners – Div1 Div2 and Creative

Congratulation to all our members for your excellent submissions throughout the past 12 months.
Annual competition results for Division 1,  Division 2 and Creative Section.

winners2015Division 1
Alex Pirez 164 points
Larry Russell 159 points
Joy Melchiori 146

Division 2
Sharon Reisinger 121 points
Corinne Bramwell 115 points
Andrew Rushton 95 points

Creative Section
Ingrid Douglas 190 points
Alex Pirez 168 points
Larry Russell 133 points

August Club night….
Congratulations to the recipients of the Photo of the year with Competition Secretary Corinne Bramwell presenting Trophy’s to

Jacqueline Hammer for Div. 1

div 1 champion image of the year

and Hans Schmidt for the Creative section

creative champion image of the year

not present was Ian Hocking winner Div. 2

Ian Hocking Cairns Show 2015 Highly Commended Colour Open'A Row of Four'